Wilmington, NC: Crown Hotel & Travel Management took to a virtual celebration this past month to celebrate our 2019 and 2020 Management and Employee Award Winners.

President/CEO, Barry Eagle stated, “We recognized six outstanding team members along with the Hotels of the Year: The individual awards include General Managers and Employees of the year along with the Oscar N. Harris Presidents Award”.

President/CEO Barry Eagle renamed the award to honor our departed partner and friend whom without his leadership and investment, we would not have grown to where we are today. Our company is forever thankful for the key role Oscar played in the success of our company and naming this award after him ensures he is always remembered.

• 2019 Employee of the Year – Shirley Smith @ Holiday Inn Express Leland
• 2020 Employee of the Year – Markeita Smith @ Hampton Inn Hartsville
• 2019 General Manager of the Year – Marty Bush @ Islander Hotel & Resort
• 2020 General Manager of the Year – Tiffany Sidberry @ Fairfield Inn Dunn I-95
• 2019 Hotel of the Year – Hampton Inn Sneads Ferry
• 2020 Hotel of the Year – Islander Hotel & Resort
• 2019 Oscar N. Harris Award (Presidents Award) – Steven Crumpler @ Holiday Inn Express Clemmons
• 2020 Oscar N. Harris Award (Presidents Award) – Ally Jones @ Islander Hotel & Resort